AN ANGELIC VISITATION: “IF ANY MAN COME TO ME…”

The process of being conformed to the image of God’s son, Jesus Christ, and being transformed into His nature is certainly not for everyone.

Following Jesus Christ does not come without many sacrifices made and high costs being paid. Only those who are truly desperate for a deeper, more powerful relationship with God are willing to go through all that is required to weather them, mature them and purify them.

Only those who are willing to allow God to stretch them will encounter what transcends our wildest imagination. Only those will experience the most amazing and rewarding relationship made available to mankind.

Many are not willing to pay the price required to achieve God’s definition of righteousness. The fear of man labeling them a self-righteous, overly religious fanatic is too much for most to bear. Many also fear the supernatural and feel that submerging themselves into the depths of the unknown is far too intimidating.

Mature Christians have discovered that their level of spiritual gain is based on their degree of fleshly loss. We must be willing to die to self and we must be willing to lose all that we believe gives us life here on this Earth to truly live for Jesus Christ. Anything that does not draw you closer to the Lord, draws you further away from Him and keeps you from experiencing the most intimate relationship with God made possible on this side of Heaven.

Child of God, you must know that for you to go deeper with God, you must be willing to reach further beyond the basic Christian requirement of reconciliation with the Father. Allowing God to have His way with you so that He can purge your flesh, your soul and your spirit, will hasten your sanctification. And why do you need to go through this?

In order to progress in your walk with the Lord, God needs to purge your flesh of sin and carnality. He needs to purge your soul so that He can cleanse your mind of unrighteous thoughts and emotions. This includes your stubborn nature and all of your false self-assurances. He needs to purge your spirit of your self-righteousness and your self-sufficiency. All this is necessary for you to be move to a level of spiritual maturity where you can receive the fullness of all God has for you.

The Lord was in the process of purging me of a stronghold that was hindering my spiritual growth, as well as my ministry, at the time that I received the following vision. I would not have believed this about myself if the Lord had not allowed me to have this experience.

In the early part of 2016, I lay in bed one night wide awake for I was restless and could not sleep. My husband, who slept through this entire experience, was laying next to me sound asleep.

in the distance I heard the sound of what I can only describe as a whirlwind. I did not see the whirlwind itself but, I could hear it. As it came closer to me, it’s sound became louder and stronger and intensity. At the same time, I saw a small, bright light appear and grow, widening and spreading, until it consumed my bedroom. I could see nothing around me but a brilliant light. It was brighter than anything I had ever seen. I was not frightened for knew that it had come from the Lord. In fact, I lifted my head up off my pillow and struggled to hear what I hoped would be God’s Voice through the sound of the whirlwind which was getting louder and stronger.

You see, in the summer of 2001, I heard the Lord audibly call out my first name. The night that it happened also found me in bed. When I heard the Lord’s voice, I was frightened. All I could do was cover my head with my bed sheet, and I did not respond. As I lay there, I listened intently waiting to hear something else but, the Lord did not say another word. The next morning after recovering from the shock of the experience  and explaining everything to my husband, I prayed and ask God why He didn’t say more to me. I did not get a response at that time. I came to the conclusion that God did not speak further because I did not respond to Him. So I made a promise to God that if He ever saw fit to speak to me again, I would most definitely respond. 

So as the light in my room  grew brighter and the whirlwind grew stronger, I struggled to listen for the sound of the Lord’s voice hoping that He would speak to me again – however He did not.

The brilliant light in my bedroom consumed everything, and although I could see nothing around me I could still move around as I lay on my back in my bed. Then out of the corner of my right eye I saw a figure. The bodily figure stood to my right and was even brighter than the brilliant light that had consumed my room. As my eyes focused on the form, I saw it lean over and place its arms under my body. Then I felt my body begin to lift up off the bed.

Within a split second, many thoughts began to flood my mind. I was reminded of a prophecy that was spoken over me, also in 2001, by a woman of God who told me that the Lord had spoken to her about me. She said that He had instructed her to anoint my feet for I would walk on Holy Ground. I also had thoughts of my four-year-old grandson growing up without me. I remembered my son whom I have not seen in over 10 years, my two daughters whom I love dearly as well as the lives of my four sisters. Finally, I remembered the plans my husband and I had made for our future.

Then suddenly, a different thought occurred to me. “What if the Lord is taking me away and I am not able to return.” I then thought to myself, “I am not ready.” So I reached out my left hand to feel for my husband, who was laying next to me, and I grabbed his pajamas. Within an instant after grabbing ahold of my husbands pajamas, everything disappeared. The sound of the whirlwind stopped, the brilliant light vanished and the Angelic vision was gone. I immediately woke up my husband and told him everything that had happened.

Later that morning, after praying to God about my experience, the Lord spoke to my spirit. He explained to me that He allowed me to experience the vision so that I could learn a few things about myself. He wanted me to know that He has called me for a work but, until I am willing to break the ties that are binding me, He would not be able to use me to the extent that He desires.

Jesus said, ” If any man come to Me and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yae, and his own life also he cannot be My disciple.” Luke 14:26

Reading and understanding the scripture above in its context, we know that this statement is a metaphor. Jesus, in essence, was saying that we must count the cost of discipleship and be willing to pay it to follow Him. He is also saying that we must also understand that if we desire to be His disciple we must be willing to give up everything for Him. Jesus sacrificed everything He had to give for our salvation. The question He asks His Church is just how much are we willing to give up for Him?

This message is for those who have eyes to see and ears to hear.

3 thoughts on “AN ANGELIC VISITATION: “IF ANY MAN COME TO ME…”

    • Hello Tony. Thank for your response. Yes. The Lord gives me dreams and visions almost daily.

      Since that vision, the Lord has moved me to a different state and is doing amazing things in my life. The most recent has been focusing on children and Jesus’ return. If you read my post, “I Heard God Say, Pray For The Children,” this experience came after the Lord showed me a dream of a child being indwelled by a demon. In the dream, I felt the power of God surge through me as I cast it out of the child. He has also given me several dreams and visions of warnings for His people concerning destruction coming including earthquakes and a great shaking that will come to all things and all people. What is not built on the foundation of Jesus Christ will be destroyed. The most recent was a vision I saw a few weeks back concerning Jesus’ return. God showed me a word: EMMINENT. God is so faithful. He only asks that we will line ourselves and our lives up with His Word and be obedient.

      Again, thank you for your comment. I pray that these messages are a blessing to you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Your dreams and visions ate a lot like my own. I have them frequently as well and post them on my blog. It’s cool meeting a fellow “dreamer”. Keep on posting and blowing the trumpet the time is definitely eminient.

        Like

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think. Thank you!

